Suggestions for Concert Attendees. Note: No Standby Seating Line.


Out of Print

American Heritage of Spirituals, An (1997)

This 1997 album features a unique collection of American folk songs and spirituals! Containing new recordings of "Battle Of Jericho," "My Lord, What A Mornin'," "O Mary, Don't You Weep," "Sinnuh, Please Don't Let Dis Harves' Pass," and many more.

  • Language English
  • Media Types LP; CD

"Buy Now" links are provided for your convenience and may take you to a website not maintained by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with its own terms of use, privacy and security. We don't endorse or guarantee the content, products or services offered.

  1. TracksTrack TitleTrack Time
  2. 01 Battle Of Jericho 2:26
  3. 02 My Lord, What A Mornin' 3:23
    Music By
    Harry T. Burleigh
  4. 03 O Mary, Don't You Weep 1:46
    Music By
    Albert McNeil
  5. 04 Sinnuh, Please Don't Let Dis Harves' Pass 4:34
  6. 05 Ride On, King Jesus 2:29
    Music By
    Hall Johnson
  7. 06 Lord, I Want To Be A Christian 4:42
    Music By
    Moses Hogan
  8. 07 I Cannot Stay Here By Myself 4:24
    Music By
    Hall Johnson
  9. 08 Daniel, Daniel, Servant Of The Lord 2:12
  10. 09 In His Care-O 2:32
  11. 10 Communion 3:59
    Music By
    R. Nathaniel Dett
  12. 11 My God Is So High 2:32
  13. 12 Who'll Be A Witness For My Lord 2:13
  14. 13 Rockin' Jerusalem 2:43
    Music By
    John Wesley Work
  15. 14 All My Trials 2:49
  16. 15 Ev'ry Time I Feel The Spirit 1:49
  17. 16 I Want Jesus To Walk With Me 3:18
  18. 17 Lily Of The Valley 3:42
    Music By
    Wendell Whalum
  19. 18 Elijah Rock 3:50


Bonneville Worldwide Entertainment BWE 0097;
Guest Conductors: Albert McNeil and Moses Hogan