We are currently experiencing an error with this video. Our team is working to resolve the issue.

2019 He Is Risen: A Sacred Easter Presentation

The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square, along with the Bells on Temple Square and the Gabriel Trumpet Ensemble, present a special Easter Concert entitled “He Is Risen: A Sacred Easter Presentation.” Conductor for the program is Mack Wilberg, with organists Richard Elliott and Brian Mathias

1) Christ the Lord Is Risen Today
2) That Easter Day with Joy Was Bright

The Savior's Atonement
3) How Great the Wisdom and the Love

The Savior's Resurrection - Accounts from the Holy Scriptures
4) Unfold, Ye Portals, from The Redemption
5) In the Garden
6) He Is Risen, with audience 

The Promise
7) And What Is It We Shall Hope For? from The Redeemer
8) Tree of Life

The Plea
9) Interlude for Brass and Percussion
10) Love Divine, All Loves Excelling

The Benediction
11) Worthy Is the Lamb That Was Slain, from Messiah

The concert focuses on the joy, hope, and promise the Resurrection of the Savior Jesus Christ brings to the world. The presentation features a variety of sacred hymns and songs as well as readings of New Testament accounts of the Resurrection.  The concert was originally performed live in the Salt Lake Tabernacle on April 19-20, 2019.