"9/11 | Coming Together" 20th Anniversary Special

 20 Years of Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir on PBS and BYUtv

This December 2021, PBS stations and BYUtv, the family entertainment HD cable TV network, will air 20 Years of Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir, the annual holiday special featuring Tony Award®-winning star Brian Stokes Mitchell.

This unique two-hour retrospective special was taped during the pandemic restrictions of 2020 to replace the live concert special. Brian Stokes Mitchell, with no public announcement and absolutely no fanfare, came back to the Conference Center on Temple Square to remember and relive twenty years of inspiring Choir Christmas concerts with strict COVID protocols in place. It features over 40 guest artists and excerpts from over 60 songs, carols, and stories.

To learn more about the special, check here!

Air dates and times for the TV specials are as follows:

PBS and BYUtv Air Dates and Viewing
”20 Years of Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir” will air as follows:

PBS:
Monday, December 13
at 7:00 p.m. MT (9:00 p.m. ET)
Friday, December 24
at 6:00 p.m. MT (8:00 p.m. ET)

BYUtv:
Thursday, December 16
at 7:00 p.m. MT (9:00 p.m. ET)
Sunday, December 19 at 5:00 p.m. MT (7:00 p.m. ET)
Friday, December 24 at 8:00 p.m. MT (10:00 p.m. ET)
Saturday, December 25 at 1:35 p.m. MT (3:35 p.m. ET)

Streaming and On-Demand Options to the on-air TV broadcasts for the Christmas specials will be available for streaming across PBS’s video streaming platforms after December 13, including PBS.org, the PBS app, and PBS’s OTT (“over the top”) channels. The TV special will also be available for viewing on demand at BYUtv.org and on the BYUtv app after December 16.

PBS and BYUtv Partnerships
Since 2004, the Choir’s Christmas specials have become a beloved PBS tradition where the programs have consistently ranked as the most viewed PBS holiday programs. BYUtv has worked with The Tabernacle Choir since 2017 to bring the specials to PBS working hand-in-hand with partner station GBH—the largest creator of PBS content for TV and the web.