Choir Rehearsals

Visit the ChurchofJesusChrist.org parking website for parking information.

Tabernacle Choir rehearsals are open to the public every Thursday from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. in the Tabernacle on Temple Square. During the summer and in December rehearsals move to the Conference Center to accommodate larger crowds.

Location Changes

During 2019, the Choir rehearsals will move from the Tabernacle to the Conference Center from May 30 through September 12 and from November 14 through the end of December 2019.

Upcoming Exceptions to Public Rehearsal Schedule:

There are occasional exceptions to this Thursday night schedule, including major holidays, recording sessions, or when the Choir is out of town. These exceptions are posted on The Tabernacle Choir website as soon as they are known.

  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019: The Choir’s rehearsal for the week of Independence Day is closed to the public.
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019: The Thursday public rehearsal is canceled due to the holiday.
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal.
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal  
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019: The Thursday public rehearsal is canceled because the Choir will be recording.
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal prior to general conference.
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal. Temple Square will be closing at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019: The Choir’s public rehearsal for the week of Thanksgiving.
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019: The Thursday public rehearsal is moved to Tuesday, November 26, due to the holiday.
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal.
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal due to the ticketed Christmas concert.
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019: There will be no public rehearsal.