Out of Print

Handel: The Great "Messiah" Choruses (1973)

This 1973 series of choruses from Handel's Messiah were conducted by Richard P. Condie and accompanied by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Selections include: "Glory to God in the Highest," "Worthy is the Lamb," "Hallelujah" and seven others.

  • Language English
  • Media Types LP; CD

"Buy Now" links are provided for your convenience and may take you to a website not maintained by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with its own terms of use, privacy and security. We don't endorse or guarantee the content, products or services offered.

  1. TracksTrack TitleTrack Time
  2. 01 Glory to God in the Highest 1:58
  3. 02 And the Glory of the Lord 3:10
  4. 03 Lift Up Your Heads 3:23
  5. 04 Behold the Lamb of God 4:30
  6. 05 His Yoke is Easy 2:29
  7. 06 Worthy is the Lamb 8:08
  8. 07 For Unto Us a Child is Born 4:27
  9. 08 But Thanks be to God 2:13
  10. 09 Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs/* 10:06
    *And with His Stripes We Are Healed/All We Like Sh
  11. 10 Hallelujah 3:44


A Sony Masterworks release. Catalog #32935